What are the subtypes of cutaneous non–Langerhans cell histiocytosis?

Updated: Sep 16, 2020
  • Author: Cameron K Tebbi, MD; Chief Editor: Vikramjit S Kanwar, MBBS, MBA, MRCP(UK), FAAP  more...
  • Print

Cutaneous non–Langerhans cell histiocytosis 

Cutaneous non–Langerhans cell histiocytosis with a major systemic component 

Cutaneous non–Langerhans cell histiocytosis 

Types of cutaneous non–Langerhans cell histiocytosis belong to the following families:   

  • Xanthogranuloma family - Juvenile xanthogranuloma, adult xanthogranuloma, solitary reticulohistiocytoma, benign cephalic histiocytosis, progressive nodular histiocytosis
  • Non-xanthogranuloma family - Cutaneous Rosai-Dorfman disease, necrobiotic xanthogranuloma, cutaneous histiocytoses not otherwise specified

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!