What are the histologic categories of rhabdomyosarcoma?

Updated: Feb 01, 2019
  • Author: Amelia F Drake, MD; Chief Editor: Arlen D Meyers, MD, MBA  more...
  • Print


Rhabdomyosarcoma is divided into 5 major histologic categories: embryonal, alveolar, botryoid embryonal, spindle cell embryonal, and anaplastic. [7]

Did this answer your question?
Additional feedback? (Optional)
Thank you for your feedback!